Below is the most current Freeman Academy Staff Directory. If you are looking to contact a member of our staff who is not listed on this page, please visit our contact page and someone will get back to you right away.  The Staff Biography can be reached here.

If you are calling any member of the staff listed below, you can reach us at (605) 925-4237 along with the extension listed for that staff member. 

Freeman Academy Office 605-925-4237

Office Administration

Nathan Epp –  Ext. 228

Principal / Head of School  

nepp@freemanacademy.org 

Lynnelle Allison – Ext. 225

Enrollment Director, International Students 

lallison@freemanacademy.org

Vernetta Waltner – Ext. 235
Development Director 
vwaltner@freemanacademy.org 

Karen Schultz – Ext. 224

Business Manager 

kschultz@freemanacademy.org 

Jill Hofer – Ext. 223

Administrative Assistant

jhofer@freemanacademy.org

Judy Graber – Ext. 221

Receptionist

jgraber@freemanacademy.org

Teachers

Karla Rupp – Ext. 233 
Grades 1-3 

krupp@freemanacademy.org

Joe Mason – Ext. 239

Art, Communication Technology, Yearbook

jmason@freemanacademy.org 

Kelsey Ortman – Ext. 232
Resource 

    kortman@freemanacademy.org 

Cindy Graber – Ext. 226
Spanish, Librarian 

    cgraber@freemanacademy.org 

Amy Hofer Vetch – Ext. 240
Vocal Music, Music Theory, Advanced Ed 

     ahofer@freemanacademy.org 

Carol Stastny – Ext. 238 
Natural Sciences, Health,  Computer 

   cstastny@freemanacademy.org 

 

Lynelle Hofer – Ext. 231

Grades 4-6 

lhofer@freemanacademy.org

Gwen Ortman – Ext. 230

9th-12th English, Theatre Class

    gortman@freemanacademy.org 

Brad Anderson – Ext. 234 

Bible, Social Studies, Assistant Head of School

   banderson@freemanacademy.org

Donna Ries – Ext. 242 

Instrumental Music, Music Theory 

    dries@freemanacademy.org 

Craig Wollman – Ext. 237 

Mathematics 

  cwollman@freemanacademy.org

Staff

Ben Bengston – Ext. 236
IT Director, Technology Coordinator  

bbengston@freemanacademy.org 

Michelle Fink – 605-925-4289

Dorm Parent

mfink@freemanacademy.org

Suzanne Koerner / Dianne Petts – Ext. 243

Food Service 

skoerner@freemanacademy.org

dpetts@freemanacademy.org

Marcia Schrock – Ext. 229 

Head Custodial 

mschrock@freemanacademy.org 

Jesse Paschal – Ext 255

Maintenance

jpaschal@freemanacademy.org

Austin Unruh – Ext 253

Athletic Director

aunruh.freemanacademy@gmail.com

 

Computer Lab – Ext. 241 

7th-8th Classroom (no voice mail) – Ext. 250

Copy Room – Ext. 227

Fitness Center – Ext. 245  

Heritage Hall Museum – 925-7545 

Maintenance Building Office – Ext. 255

Pioneer Hall – Ext. 244

Sterling Hall Coach’s Office – Ext. 253 

Sterling Hall Concessions – Ext. 254